Railbelt Reliability Council Implementation Committee - Kickoff Meeting July 23, 2020

Minutes

1. Welcome and Introductions

The meeting was held via Zoom and was called to order at 2:04pm

In attendance were:

- Jerry Rust representing Northwest Power Pool (NWPP)
- Chris Rose and Greg Stiegel representing Renewable Energy Alaska Project (REAP)
- Veri di Suvero representing Alaska Public Interest Research Group (AKPIRG)
- Joel Groves and Mike Craft representing Alaska Environmental Power (AEP)
- Suzanne Settle and Sam Dennis representing CIRI
- Commissioner Antony Scott representing the Regulatory Commission of Alaska (RCA)
- Jeff Waller representing the State Agency for Regulatory Affairs and Public Advocacy (RAPA)
- Kirk Warren representing the Alaska Energy Authority (AEA)
- Pat Gillis representing the City of Seward (note: Mr Gillis was only able to attend momentarily)
- Jeff Warner representing Anchorage Municipal Light and Power (ML&P)
- Brian Hickey representing Chugach Electric Association (CEA)
- John Burns and Nathan Minnema representing Golden Valley Electric Association (GVEA)
- Rick Baldwin and Dan Chay representing Homer Electric Association (HEA)
- Julie Estey representing Matanuska Electric Association (MEA)

2. Around the room - Individual goals for the RRC

Individuals expressed their goals for the RRC Implementation Committee.

3. Identification of Tasks

A list of tasks was discussed and developed.

4. Develop workplan

General timelines and priorities were discussed but a workplan was not completed. The group decided to focus on structure/organization agenda item before the workplan.

5. Discuss structure/organization of the IC

Motion 1:

(Estey, second Burns): 'Voting will consist of one vote from each of the 12 voting members but all Implementation Committee members, including non-voting ex-officio members and member alternates may participate in discussion.'

Passed unanimously

Motion 2:

(Rose, Craft): 'Votes on items related to Foundational Documents, which currently include the Code of Conduct, Bylaws and Articles of Incorporation, require a supermajority vote of $\frac{3}{4}$ (75% or 9) of the voting members to pass.'

Passed unanimously

Motion 3:

(Rose, second Hickey): 'Votes on all other matters require an affirmative vote from 2/3 (or 8) of the voting members to pass.'

Passed unanimously

6. Schedule next meeting(s)

The committee will meet weekly for 2 hours. Julie Estey will send out a Doodle Poll to determine the best day and time for the committee members.

7. Adjourn 4:08pm