

## Alaska Power Association Federal Legislative Conference



June 7-9, 2022 Phoenix Park Hotel, 520 N. Capitol St, N.W. Washington, D.C.

Tuesday, June 7, 2022

8:00 a.m. Breakfast and review of APA federal legislative agenda

Federal City Room, Phoenix Park Hotel

Aaron Thiel, Staff to Sen. Murkowski (invited) Erik Elam, Staff to Sen. Sullivan (invited)

*Legislative Briefings* 

8:30 a.m. Billie Kaumaya

**National Rural Electric Cooperative Association** 

9:00 a.m. National Hydropower Association

9:30 a.m. Desmarie Waterhouse, Vice President of Government Relations & Counsel,

American Public Power Association

Meetings

11:00 a.m. Depart hotel lobby

Noon Richard Glick, Chairman, Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC)

888 First St., NE, Washington, D.C.

2:00 p.m. Whitney Muse, Chief of Staff, Office of Electricity and Grid Deployment Office,

**Department of Energy** 

1000 Independence Ave., SW, Washington, D.C. 20585

3:45 p.m. Alejandro Moreno, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Renewable Power,

Department of Energy (Call Courtney 240-474-2831 for access) 1000 Independence Ave., SW, Washington, D.C. 20585

Dinner/Explore Washington, D.C. On Your Own

Wednesday, June 8, 2022

Meetings

9:00 a.m. Meet in Hotel Lobby

10:00 a.m. Brie Van Cleve, Senior Energy Policy Advisor, Sen. Joe Manchin, Chairman,

**Senate Energy and Natural Resources Committee** 

Dirksen Senate Office Building Room 304 (Call Jack McGee for entrance 202-

604-1786)

2:00 p.m. Francis Brooke, Policy Director, Rep. Steve Scalise, House Republican Whip

(Rep. Scalise has taken on some of the late Rep. Don Young's initiatives)

H-148 United States Capitol Building

3:00 p.m. Senator Dan Sullivan, R-Alaska (Use Constitution Ave. entrance; arrive 10

minutes early)

**302 Hart Senate Office Building** 

5:30 p.m. Dinner with CFC executives in the District

Capital Grille, 601 Pennsylvania Ave., NW

Thursday, June 9, 2022

Meetings

8:00 a.m.

**Meet in Hotel Lobby** 

9:00 a.m. Puesh Kumar, Director, and Andrew Wills, Chief of Staff,

Office of Cybersecurity, Energy Security, and Emergency Response,

**Department of Energy** 

1000 Independence Ave., SW, Washington, D.C. 20585

9:30 a.m. Office of Clean Energy Demonstrations, Department of Energy

**Kelly Cummins, Acting Director** 

Candace Young, Advisor Jennifer Garson, Director

**Kyle Winslow, Legislative Affairs Specialist** 

1000 Independence Ave., SW, Washington, D.C. 20585

Noon Sen. Lisa Murkowski (arrive at least 10 minutes prior)

Hart Senate Office Building, Room 522 (Use Constitution Ave. entrance; arrive

10 minutes early)

Depart for home or other destinations