Contact Us

Phone: 907-771-5700
Fax: 907-561-5547
703 West Tudor Road
Suite 200
Anchorage, AK 99503-6650
Crystal-Enkvist

Executive Director

Crystal Enkvist, APR
Phone:  907-771-5703
Email:  cenkvist@alaskapower.org


 

Tough Guy

Director of Member and Public Relations

Michael Rovito, CCC
Phone:  907-771-5711
Email:  mrovito@alaskapower.org


Chief Financial Officer

Brenda Mead
Phone:  907-771-5704
Email:  bmead@alaskapower.org


Accountant

Debra Canoy
Phone:  907-771-5710
Email:  dcanoy@alaskapower.org


Claims Manager

Susan Kosinski
Phone:  907-771-5705
E-mail:  skosinski@alaskapower.org


Claims Adjuster

Brenda Vannoy
Phone:  907-771-5709
E-mail: bvannoy@alaskapower.org


Claims Assistant

Angie Moua
Phone:  907-771-5750
E-mail: amoua@alaskapower.org


Director of Loss Control

Mel (Hutch) Hutchison
Phone:  907-771-5707
E-mail: mhutchison@alaskapower.org

 


Loss Control & Underwriting Assistant

Lisa Heikes
Phone:  907-771-5706
E-mail:  lheikes@alaskapower.org


Executive Coordinator, Administration & Planning

Antoinette “Toni” Mancini
Phone:  907-771-5712
E-mail:  tmancini@alaskapower.org


Administrative and Accounting Assistant

Melisssa Zuke
Phone:  907-771-5700
E-mail:  mzuke@alaskapower.org

President
Ben Frantz 
Barrow Utilities & Electric Cooperative, Inc.

Vice President 
John Sloan 
Golden Valley Electric Association, Inc.

Secretary 
Meera Kohler
Alaska Village Electric Cooperative, Inc.

Treasurer
Jodi Mitchell 
Inside Passage Electric Cooperative, Inc.

Directors (Three-year Terms) 

Gary Hennigh (2019)
City of King Cove

Patience Faulkner (2019)
Cordova Electric Cooperative, Inc.

John Duhamel (2018)
Copper Valley Electric Association, Inc.

Richard Waisanen (2019)
Homer Electric Association, Inc.

George Hornberger (2017)
INN Electric Cooperative, Inc.

Linda Freed (2019)
Kodiak Electric Association, Inc.

Martin Shroyer (2020) 
Kotzebue Electric Association, Inc.

Peter Burchell (2018)
Matanuska Electric Association, Inc.

Dennis Thomas, Jr. (2016)
Middle Kuskokwim Electric Cooperative

Stephen Jones (2017)
Naknek Electric Association, Inc.

John Handeland (2017)
Nome Joint Utility System

Max Ahgeak (2018)
North Slope Borough Power & Light

Henry Strub (2018)
Nushagak Cooperative, Inc.

Trey Acteson (2017) 
Southeast Alaska Power Agency

Reese Huhta (2018)
Unalakleet Valley Electric Cooperative

Dan Winters (2017)
City of Unalaska

Scott Newlun (2017)
Yakutat Power