Alaska Power Association 2018 Annual Meeting

Fairbanks, Alaska
Wedgewood Resort
August 22-24, 2018
Alaska Power Association’s 67th Annual Meeting and ARECA Insurance Exchange Annual Meeting in beautiful Fairbanks, Alaska brings together APA’s statewide membership for three days of Associaiton business, General Sessions, speakers and networking.
Check back after the 2018 Annual Meeting for presentations.
Check back soon for this year’s sponsors.

Agenda forthcoming. Check back soon!
If you have any questions or need assistance before or during the APA Annual Meeting, please contact one of the staff members listed below:

Michael Rovito – Director of Member and Public Relations –

Toni Mancini – Executive Coordinator –

It’s already less than a year away – so it’s time to start making plans for the 2018 APA Annual Meeting! We’ll be in Fairbanks next year, hosted by the wonderful folks at Golden Valley Electric Association. The meeting dates are August 22-24, with a Welcome Reception the evening of August 21.


Our venue for the Annual Meeting is the Wedgewood Resort, site of the famous Fountainhead Antique Auto Museum. Since we know our members like to book early, we’ve set up a group code for booking rooms. The code for the 2018 Annual Meeting is AKPOW18. This code will only work by calling the Wedgewood (1-800-528-4916) or by booking on the official Wedgewood website. Third party booking sites will not accept the code.


There are two locations to stay within the resort: The Bear Lodge and the Wedgewood Resort itself. Rates are as follows:


  • Bear Lodge – $149.00 single/double occupancy, plus bed tax
  • Two-bedroom suites – $195.00 single/double occupancy, plus bed tax
  • One-bedroom suites – $ 159.00 single/double occupancy, plus bed tax


APA will not be providing general transportation to and from the Wedgewood Resort. There are many car rental businesses in Fairbanks and a robust taxi service. Transportation may be provided to special events, if they are located away from the resort.

  • More information coming soon!
Check back in for a list of our speakers.