The Alaska Legislature meets yearly for legislative sessions in Juneau. Each legislature is comprised of two sessions. There are 60 members of the legislature – 40 in the House and 20 in the Senate. The House is led by a Speaker and the Senate is led by a President. 

See below for helpful timelines and links for the Alaska legislature.

Loader Loading...
EAD Logo Taking too long?
Reload Reload document
| Open Open in new tab